“You think I’m trashy, you think I’m white trash!”

That is a quote from the conversation I’m listening to right now (between Pat and Ben) in the Front Room because apparently I don’t have to go to Media Relations until 11. INSERT EXPLETIVE HERE. (Pat had to sit here and tell me what word to use, how to use it and how to spell it for a good two minutes before I wrote “expletive”). INSERT ANOTHER EXPLETIVE HERE.

I’ve been slacking with my updating again, sorry readers! This week I will be better about updating. Last week was crazy because of exams (okay, 1 exam), homework and the release of the magazine! I know you all read it and enjoyed my story about men’s fashion. If not it’s on page 32, read it now.

So last Thursday I wore an outfit that I deemed “girly on bottom, manly on top.” Well not exactly manly but like, “boyfriend-like.” Whatever, take a look.

The Panda's ears are kind of on my boobs but not really so I promise I have a normal chest.

As you can see, the top part of my body is kind of boyfriend-like and the bottom half of my body is girly with my tight, rolled-up jeans and pointy flats. So I really loved this outfit. A LOT. My boyfriend blazer was a Christmas gift (but it’s from Urban), I bought the Panda shirt from Redd Flock (yay me supporting local Athens’ stores!), my jeans are American Eagle and my flats are from Target. And as you can see I’ve painted my nails. When I cut my hair really short (way shorter than it is now) I told myself that I would have my nails painted at all times, so I still looked girly. But this quarter I’ve been lazy and such, but I finally painted them! They aren’t black, they are dark PURPLE!! I love purple. It’s my favorite color right now. Yes, my favorite color changes. Most recently it was green but now it’s purple. Before that it was red.

AH! Anyway. I felt really comfortable and happy all day in that outfit. And my lovely freshman roommate KATELYNN took this photo of me. Any photo of me that has been taken or will be taken in Scripps’ basement has been taken by Katelynn. (THERE’S YOUR PLUG. JK, love you). So this little paragraph is for my friend Emmy because she likes when I say what I liked/didn’t like about my outfit. What I liked: I was comfortable, I felt cute and confident (of course) and I was able to wear black without wearing all black. Plus the panda shirt like, supports animals or something (World Wildlife Fund).

I support endangered animals.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

