I am dreamer, a distant dreamer.

(My next comment is a reference to the entry title, which you all should know by now are song lyrics because that’s what trendy, cool bloggers do). Love you, Duffy! I listened to her CD nonstop in Europe last year, specifically while flying to London to meet my sister. Oh the mems. But now I’m changing the song to BeyoncĂ© because I need some upbeat stuff while I blog. Did you guys know that I know *most* of the “Single Ladies” dance? If not I will show you all sometime. All eyes on me… it’ll be a good time.

Okay, first things first. Well, I guess this isn’t the first thing anymore but whatevs… everyone needs to check out THREAD MAGAZINE! The site works although the magazine does not launch until tomorrow, but you can all check out the “Blogs” section and see a radiant photo of me. Yes, my hair is looking a little bit crazy, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So as you can all read (I hope you can all read. If not I feel bad that you can only see these strange symbols and photos of me trying too hard to pose and look cute. But I guess if you can’t read then you have no idea what I’m saying! SUX 4 U~)… where was I? Oh, as you can see I have not blogged yet this week. Oops, hehe. Monday and Tuesday were two of those days where you wake up and throw on jeans and a sweatshirt and run to class sans makeup and looking a hot mess. Emphasis on hot. And yes boys, I am talking to you, too! Don’t deny that you forget your mascara most of the days during the week. But then today my (one) class was canceled and I don’t have like homework or anything (it’s okay, I know you’re jealous and I love it) and I didn’t have meetings until 6 p.m. so I didn’t exactly get ready for the day until 5 or so. HA! It was a great day. I played The Sims 3, did some laundry, went to Walmart and had McDonald’s for lunch. But then I had to great ready so this is what I wore:

Ugh, I die. I am so trendy against the peeling paint of an old white building. The air conditioning unit just makes this photo that much more artistic.

My roommate Matt made me do this photo shoot (although I did not complain) and also picked out my outfit. So here are the outtakes from our 9-shot photo shoot. You can click it to make it bigger and therefore get a better look at me!

I'm cute! I'm fun! I'm... clumsy. That's why I'm hoding my side. I kind of ran into that random piece of wood sticking out from the building. But I'm laughing while in pain! So versatile and fun.

I am wearing my caramel brown flats from Target, my Fossil boyfriend watch, jean leggings (that I freaking love) from Express (and I only paid like $5 for them too, thank you coupons!) and Matt’s sweater. I’ve been dying to wear this sweater since his mom bought it for him a few months ago. AND I FINALLY GOT TO WEAR IT! Thanks, buddy!

I’ve gotten a lot of compliments (duh) during these short three hours I’ve been wearing this ensemble so now I’m kind of regretting not saving it for Thursday when more people would see me wear it or to the Thread launch party… OH WELL! I guess this just gives me more motivation to look cute and approachable tomorrow, too.

I’m approachable.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

