Elliot Fest means listening to a lot of Ke$ha, Justin Bieber and rap music.

So I kinda, maybe only lasted three days of my all black week. The main problem with wearing all black is that it be required to own enough back clothing to last a person all week. I ran out of things to wear. And so then I was forced to do laundry at the end of the week because I can’t predict the future and who knows what black clothing I was going to need! Ugh, laundry. I also really like wearing jeans and so near the end of the week I would wear jeans with a black shirt or something, so no photo because it was boring and I cheated. BUT ANYWAY!

Today I wore dark black jeans from Old Navy that I absolutely love. They are a few inches too short (WHERE’S THE FLOOD?!) so I intentionally make them even shorter for a cute, Audry Hepburn look. She wore short black jeans, right? But nobody knows they are not actually two inches too short! (Except now). Butyay for know how to roll up jeans, I am so crafty! I paired the black jeans with a simple black V-neck (from Zara) and Old Navy flippy-floppies.

OMG MY BODY LOOKS WEIRD!

This day I sat outside and burned alive!! I was sweaty and hot and was sunburnt all weekend and people kept touching me and I was like ah get away!! (Uh, that was weird). So this was another problem with my all black ensembles – I was a sun magnet and I really felt the heat.

However, at the end of the day I still love black! But I think I love black more with jeans or a colorful shirt and basically anything that is not a full body combo of black on black on black (on black). Yes, Angelina can pull it off, I’m still working on it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

